1946 - 2022

BSF regrets to announce the passing of founding member and Director, Steve Marcus, Ph.D.

It is with deep sadness and regret that we announce the recent passing of BSF Board member, Steve Marcus, Ph.D. He was a founding member of the Society in 1978 and has served continuously on the Board of Directors, and in various other capacities since then.

Steve was the self-appointed and Board endorsed “sergeant-at arms”, and a beloved fixture at BSF conferences along with his career-long professional partner, Mike Rothburd, Ph.D. Steve and Mike were known for their intelligent and often humorous commentary that livened our BSF workshops.

We offer our condolences to Steve's wife, Rocky, his family, friends, clients, and all who had the privilege of knowing him. He will be greatly missed.


Look for upcoming announcements about applying for 2022 BSF workshops scholarships

Eligibility: Undergraduate or graduate students, post-doctoral students, researchers, and early-career clinicians who can demonstrate an interest in biofeedback may apply.

How to apply: Download an application and submit it by email to Completed applications may also be mailed via USPS to The Biofeedback Society of Florida, 1230 So. Federal Hwy., Boynton Beach, FL 33435

For detailed information about the Michael Rothburd Scholarship, click on this link.

Board of Directors


Bill Coslett, PhD President
Joe West, MS, LMHC Immediate Past-president
Ron Rosenthal, PhD, BCB Secretary
Katherine Billiot, PsyD, BCB, BCN Treasurer


Louis Damis, PhD, BCB Board Member
Steve Marcus, PhD, BCB Board Member
Doil Montgomery, PhD, BCB Board Member
Mike Rothburd, PhD, BCB Board Member
Emily Stevens, PhD, BCN Board Member
Curtis Takagishi, PhD Board Member


Aubrey K. Ewing, PhD, BCB, BCN Managing Director